TRAVEL LOGUE 2 FRANCE


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Centre » Bourges
April 16th 2015
Published: April 16th 2015
Edit Blog Post

TRAVELOGUE.




It was spring 2015. All by myself I took a plane to Paris. It was exhausting due to the reduced space when sitting in an airplane, but still terribly exciting. I liked the fact that I got a window, but that didn´t make me forget the few quantity of food I received.

During the car trip to Bourges, the view was depressing: trees had no leaves, but still you could observe natural beauty with the no-ending meadows. I felt really excited.


The river at Bourges was amazing, crystal clear water ran through it. I enjoyed such an appearance of water. But I couldn´t stay there for a lot of time, that disappointed me a little bit.



Cathedral of Saint Etienne was produced an imposing first view. It was a dark, lonely and a feeling of medieval times could be breathed through the air. I felt as a microscopic being, as well as cold.

The Marais at Bourges were a paradise. It was fresh and hot at the same time. Pure air could be breathed. I liked the way fresh air hit my sweating body, though I would have really wished to swim in the lake.



Palace Jacques Coeur was an impressive building. It had a medieval look, and lots of light penetrated the uncountable windows. Oldness could be felt.


I felt really blessed and lucky to be able to see a solar eclipse. It was unbelievable and shocking experience. I wished I could have taken a better picture.

Notre Dame Cathedral was not as surprising as I though. It was an incredibly crowded church. I felt depressed and stressed by the crowd size.


Visiting the Arch of Triumph made me remember old history. It is enormous and elegant. I didn´t like at all the climate at the top of it. It enjoyed the classy and old looking.

The most romantic place I went to was the Bridge of Arts. People could hang locks to the walls of the bridge. It is a perfect combination of modernity and past of Paris. Romance, serenity and amazed were the most present feelings inside me.




Museum of Louvre was boundless, tiring and frustrating. I liked the decoration, of what used to be the Royal Palace. It has and extremely big size.


Getting to know then Mona Lisa was disappointing. It has a ridiculous size, almost of a letter size piece of paper. Even though, it was funny and akward to know in person one of the most overvalued thing.



The quarter of Monmarte was a hippie and bohemian experience, one of my favorite ones. It has a thick bohemian and artistic air. I didn´t dislike nothing about it.

And the Eiffel Tower, fully dream accomplisher. It is majestic and modern. Feelings: fullfilling and entirely amazed.



My visit to the Castle of Chambord could be described as the perfect combination between nature and human creativity. I was happy of being able to take a lot of photographs. I didn´t like I couldn´t enter de castle.


The same happened when I visited the Castle of Cheverny, but that time I could enter the castle. It is magnificent and elegant. It reminded me of the age of excessive luxuries.


The City of Tours was cool and vintage. It was kind of small and I liked a lot the narrow streets with bazars. But I wish I could have spent more time there.


One of my biggest dreams came true, meeting a llama. I felt extremely happy. It had a weird texture, kind of aggressive and cute but stupid looking. I felt fear at the beginning but it went away.

The sky view of Mexico City was comforting and I felt patriotic. I was impressed by the fact that it looks really similar compared to European cities.


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb