le tour en France


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Brittany » Brest
July 1st 2006
Published: March 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

the first time I went abroad by myself, well well well, how to say, I was very exciting though. Since I took French as my another foreign language, and after that, my college offered a study programme for us, then there i was. the airport Charles-de-Gaule is incredbly massive, my teacher told us that we need to be aware otherwise we might get lost there!! haha
and we took another flight to Brest which was the west coast of France.
Le CIEL is the language centre we studied for a month, to be honest, my francias wasnt that good at that time, however, I joined the dubetant level in a way that I can challange myself more. Everything was fine in the school, the majority students were taiwanese, Arabians and Russians. I got to say, those Russian girls were so good at French, some of them even speak French for ten years, gosh!!
On the other hand, my host family wasnt that exciting thing Id like to mention, she wasnt very nice to me, well as you know, there are two types of host family: one for the hospitality, they are reallly keen on hosting international students, another one just for MONEY, unfortunately, mine was the latter one, ballocks!! she asked me not to touch everything in the fridge except those I bought, oh for fuck sake, I didnt cost you that much and you've got a lot from the government alright???
but one thing did happen in my house was one day afternoon, I went to the back garden to collect my clothings, then I closed the back door unconciously then I realised that the door is always autolock (so only people inside can open the door) so I climbed up through the window, then followed the edge of the roof, finally I entered my attic (phew~ that was nerve-wracking) coz if I didnt manage to get in, I have to wait until 10 PM (you know how chilling that might be although it was summertime)
anyway, I still spared a good time there, we went to Quimper, Mont. Saint-Michel and so on.

after the language programme, our teacher brought us to Paris for several days. it feels so unreal when I was under la Tour Effiel, one of the great wonders in the world, with historical and techology development

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0604s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb