Update from Moissac


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Auvergne
September 17th 2018
Published: September 17th 2018
Edit Blog Post

We leave Moissac tomorrow morning. I hope that we can beat the heat since it's been in the 30s. We got kicked out of the first room at the hotel this morning and had to move to a suite. We had an espresso machine (it ground the beans and everything) 2 balconies and this really strange shower with jets all over the inside. I had a hard time getting it to work. Had another great meal with duck and chicken (I have never eaten so much duck!) and generally enjoyed Moissac. I did have a bit of concern ... I was chewing the duck and all of a sudden had something really hard that I almost chewed ... I lost a crown so no more beer until I get that one fixed.

Tiff sez ...

The bible says God rested on the 7th day. What a good idea! Why did we wait until day 18? We got a map of the local sights in Moissac and ... well, let's just say we're not ready to sigh up for The Amazing Race anytime in any future.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0537s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb