I will soon be very, very fat.


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Auvergne » Moulins
October 3rd 2008
Published: October 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

An average night.An average night.An average night.

This tasted pretty good...it was completely devoured five minutes after this picture was taken.
If I haven't previously mentioned, I've been living in a restaurant for the last one month and six days. In a tribute to my friend the chef, this week I decided to put up some pictures of the fine cuisine I've enjoyed recently. I know it's a bit odd to take pictures of food before you eat it, but look at the pictures and you'll understand. Before you get mad and tell me it's not fair that I'm eating like this while there are starving college students living off "Ramen", you need to realize that this a cruscial part of my cultural experience. How can I truly experience France without eating some of the best dishes France has to offer?

Other things that've been going on this week include my first day of Rugby practice, my first European Doctors exam, and generally just bumming around. Rugby was fun, I have a feeling my knees will be in a constant state of "scrapped-up-ness" until the end of the season. I am enjoying the work ethic though, in France for most school sports the team only meets once a week for practice. It's awesome, I recommend it for all sporting organizations all
DessertDessertDessert

Me and the chef are pretty tight.
over the world. I'm also very excited because at the end of this month I will experience my first break from school from October 24th to November 6th...and my family will be taking a trip to Centre Parc (if you're desperate to know what that is I recommend googling it), it should be very fun. So until next post, thanks for reading.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

More dessert.More dessert.
More dessert.

Small but tasty.
Sweet plate.Sweet plate.
Sweet plate.

Technically I didn't have three square meals this day...


28th October 2008

miam-miam
Les photos sont une torture pour moi !!!! J ai faim ...... Please, please, don't forget to ask a recipe to the Chief , so you will cook when you will come back ! Bea.

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0326s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb