Périgueux


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Auvergne » Moulins
September 16th 2008
Published: September 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

l'eglise.l'eglise.l'eglise.

(that's french for church)
So, this past weekend I was in Périgueux, France. I know I know, that's pretty awesome. I was there for my first district Rotary meeting in France. For those of you who don't know what that is I recommend you ask around until someone gives you a believable answer, because it would take far too long for me to explain in writing. I had a great time meeting all of the students who are in my area this year, I met other students from: Finland, Canada, Australia, Thialand, New Zealand, Japan, Mexico, and probably some other places that I can't remember off the top of my head. It was a great time and I managed to get a picture of the group, which you can see below. But another cool thing about this weekend was the actual town of Périgueux. Especially a unique church that just so happened to be near the hotel I stayed in. What makes this church unique (I'm told) are the domes on the ceiling. So, that is why I've also put up a picture of that church. Okay, that's all I've got for now. Thanks for reading.

P.S. (If you think the pictures too small
The group.The group.The group.

I'm on the far left in the cool blazer.
you can click on it to make it a bit bigger.)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.03s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0141s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb