Fun stories to last a lifetime


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Aquitaine
November 15th 2005
Published: November 15th 2005
Edit Blog Post

This farmer and I ran into each other while I was out walking. He kept talking about George Bush. He wanted me to come home with him to do his dishes. I called Helena over to translate! I told her to tell him that in America, the men do the dishes. He gave me a great toothless laugh.
Jean-Marie was doing funny things after an evening of dinner and a lot of wine.
Okay Mark, I took this pic so you could make me a prayer stool. I put my foot in there so you could get a context. This is too cool.
On the 1st day at Beatitudes, I told Erica that I wanted to wear a table cloth to the chapel. More private for prayer etc: She cracked up and said basically NO WAY! When I came back later, she had a shawl for me. I hid under it all week when I was praying. It was like a little tent for me and God. I wore no make up, no hair done, etc. Just me in my shawl. At the end of the week, Roxanne told me that she had been given a new one and she wanted me to have her old one. After some encouragement I accepted. I am glad I did now cause I can continue in the same spirit of prayer at home now. Sister Karen with a big laugh should be my name. I have a hard time toning it down. Women in France don't laugh as loud as I do. I' ve gotten a lot of stares. Ha!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

DinnerDinner
Dinner

I forget which course this is. Always the goat cheese and wine. MMMM
Prayer stoolPrayer stool
Prayer stool

My feet kept falling asleep til I figured out how to use this.
Prayer ShawlPrayer Shawl
Prayer Shawl

Roxanne gave me a shawl to wear...


Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0257s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb