Classes are over!! :)


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Aquitaine » Bordeaux
May 18th 2008
Published: May 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Stockholm1Stockholm1Stockholm1

Sarah and I on a boat tour
I officially finished classes on Friday....yay!!! Now we have about 2 weeks off before we have 2 weeks of finals...I have 7 finals, but somehow I have 3 on the first day and 2 on the last day. Oh well...I heard they're really easy 😊

I forgot to mention...before one of our basketball practices a month or so ago, I got to the gym a little early. There was a guy coaching some kid and he ended up talking to me for a little bit. It turns out this guy was a trainer for Tony Parker and Boris Diaw!! I guess those two guys come to Bordeaux every July for a basketball camp...it was really cool to meet this guy! I ended up playing with them for a little bit before the rest of the team got there...now I can saw I played basketball with an NBA trainer!

The weather's been pretty nice most days, so we spend time in the park and travelling to the ocean. A couple weeks ago, a student group planned a trip to St. Sebastian, Spain, so that was a lot of fun. The weather wasn't the greatest, but the town was really pretty.
Stockholm2Stockholm2Stockholm2

cool buildings
Last Monday, Alex and I went to Biarritz for the afternoon and sat on the beach and watched people surf...it was a lot of fun! The soccer season has been winding down, so the last two Saturdays we went to the bar to watch Bordeaux play its last two matches. They won last week and tied last night. Lyon needed to lose in order for Bordeaux to take first in the league, but that didn't happen, so Bordeaux ended up 2nd in the League.

Teresa's roommates purchased 2 grills, so we've been grilling out a little bit, so that was fun...I cooked a nice juicy steak 😊 Teresa and I also got a small job through the school where we had to call hotels in Asia...it was probably the funniest thing I've done as a job. They had to spell out email addresses and names, and one person said "H for Hitler" and another said "O for Osama" - it was so funny! At one point, Teresa and I both burst out laughing for no reason while we were talking to people...we felt so bad, but we couldn't stop laughing! We're probably going to use the money to go
Stockholm3Stockholm3Stockholm3

Inside the royal castle
to a nice restaurant along the river, so that will be a lot of fun!! This week at the movie theater, all movies are only 3 euros, so we've seen all but 1 of the movies that are showing in English...we'll probably go to that one tomorrow as it's supposed to rain!

Besides Monday, this week is supposed to be sunny and 75, so we'll be heading to the beach again, maybe even going camping!! Then, this Friday is the final school party, so I'm having a dinner at my place first and then Saturday Teresa and her roommates are having a party at their place...a nice way to get ready for exams 😊

I uploaded some photos from Stockholm and some other random photos...enjoy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Stockholm4Stockholm4
Stockholm4

Some other castle
Stockholm5Stockholm5
Stockholm5

Me and the Swedish crown
Stockholm6Stockholm6
Stockholm6

Stockholm horse
Stockholm7Stockholm7
Stockholm7

Old Town
Stockholm9Stockholm9
Stockholm9

Baltic Sea
PartyParty
Party

Birgit, Kelli, me, and Teresa
ParkPark
Park

we do this a lot...
San Sebastian2San Sebastian2
San Sebastian2

Me and Teresa


Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0612s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb