Finland


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Uusimaa » Helsinki
July 30th 2006
Published: August 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

In the words of Michael Palin

Finland, Finland, Finland
The place that I'd like to be,
Pony trekking or camping,
Or just watching TV,
Finland Finland Finland,
It's the country for me

Very weird song!? I am here in the lovely Finland now. I caught up with Santa at his house and put in a good word for everyone. Also made it down to Helsinki and spent some time looking at the many lovely squares and churches here. But now its off to the ferry back to Sweden. I am sad to leave here but must continue on my adventure.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Sibelius monumentSibelius monument
Sibelius monument

He was the composer of 'Finlandia', which is a nationl song/hymn
At SantaAt Santa
At Santa

Just checking that all the presents are ok.
HelsinkiHelsinki
Helsinki

One of the many squares in Helsinki


Tot: 0.222s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb