Bad Traditions And Birthday Party


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Uusimaa » Helsinki
August 28th 2009
Published: August 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

It was a rainy afternoon and over the thumb 30 High School students, me included dressed up as a transvestite ran through the center of Helsinki, followed by the eyes of thousands of laughing finnish people. You ask yourself, why for gods sake they did these things, and I ll tell you:

It is a tradition in Finland, that in the beginning of the first school term, each of the older high school students pig one of the younger ones. This poor first year student is now the slave of the second year student and he has to do everything for him, a whole week. I am a second year student, but I am new too so I had to be the Slave of Fanny, a mean 16 years old girl, who is out of my opinion the reincanation of the devil himself. Now I' just kidding she s nice😉.
To continue, on theend of the week every slave gets dressed up by his owner, and then the group of hitlers transvestites and prostitutes has to walk arround in the center, while doing embrassing things and getting bombed with eggs tomatos and so on.
Our owners still felt the frustration,
My Owner FannyMy Owner FannyMy Owner Fanny

She is evil
and the swallowed aggression and the deeply hurt of the last year so they were very mean to us and they canalysated all this feelings on us.
In the end we all were kind of crusaders who went through hell together I felt a deeply bound to these people.
In the end we al laughed and jumbed in the well in the city center.
This night I slept at Hendriks place a nice city appartement and we decided to go to the aftershow party.
Therefor we bought beer and then we got into the bus to Mias place where the party started.
Actually it wasn 't a real party it was one of these sit ins where all people drink their own beer and stay in groups. So it wasn 't a good party and the finnish beer is discusting.
At midnight hendrik and me decided to go back to center to search another party, but when we arrived center was dead except for the clubs, which I already mentioned it are not allowed for teenagers under 18. Eventually we went home watched a movie and fell asleep.

The next morning my head hurt and I felt really sick, Hendrik went through the same suffering.


Well that was a typical finnish school tradition, and by the way my 17 th birthday, though it wasn't bad I would rather have celebrated with you, my German friends, I miss you and I hope you ll stay the way you are.
From Finland with love, McLovin


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

P8280400P8280400
P8280400

We were the hardest guys arround and you should better run.
And that is LennyAnd that is Lenny
And that is Lenny

This guy does not only looks like lenny he shows the same beahvior too
The next morningThe next morning
The next morning

Uh what a nice feeling to wake up at 12 o clock with a smashed head and tired bones.


12th October 2009

wie schrecklich

Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0251s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb