Helsinki,Finland


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Uusimaa » Helsinki
July 15th 2009
Published: August 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

After our awesome night on the boat, we had arrived in another country.....Finland. We drove to the campsite called Rastila and stayed there for 2 nights in a little cabin. Once again, there were tons of kids for me to play with. 1 night I played with a boy from Sweden and the next night a boy from Holland while daddy drank wine and relaxed with the parents.

The first day we took a short train ride to the city. We went on a boat ride and walked all over seeing some neat looking buildings. My favorite place was the Ice Bar. Wow was it cold. I even licked the table.

The second day we took a little drive to a small town called Porvoo. Daddy asked if I wanted to eat Gary (snail from Spongebob). I didn't believe him, but sure enough there was a restaurant with big snails everywhere. I was hesitant to eat them, but I did and they were pretty good. I ate 3 of them. That evening we went back to the campsite. It was our last night at a campsite on this trip, and I hope we can do a lot more in
Yep, it really is iceYep, it really is iceYep, it really is ice

Sofia licking the table at the Ice Bar
the future, as I had a lot of fun.


Additional photos below
Photos: 34, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Strike a PoseStrike a Pose
Strike a Pose

Tuomiokirkko
I don't know about thisI don't know about this
I don't know about this

Sofia eating her first snail (AKA Gary) in Porvoo
Me and DaddyMe and Daddy
Me and Daddy

Helsinki Ice Bar
Okay Here it goesOkay Here it goes
Okay Here it goes

My first Snail (AKA Gary)
All SmilesAll Smiles
All Smiles

Tuomiokirkko
I thought this guy was really coolI thought this guy was really cool
I thought this guy was really cool

Entertainer Helsinki Harbor
Rock OnRock On
Rock On

In front of Tuomiokirkko
I loved these statuesI loved these statues
I loved these statues

Helsinki Train Station
Chilling at our cabinChilling at our cabin
Chilling at our cabin

Rastila Campsite
New FriendNew Friend
New Friend

Rastila Campsite
Riding a SealRiding a Seal
Riding a Seal

Havis Amanda Fountain
I loved the flowersI loved the flowers
I loved the flowers

Rautatientori


Tot: 0.643s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 29; qc: 129; dbt: 0.4201s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb