Kid Rave


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Southwest Finland » Turku
September 22nd 2007
Published: October 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Yes. The Finns party hard. I went to a rave tonight. It was what I call a "kid rave". It was a special night at this club called Kilta; they were allowing sixteen year olds in, and they were not selling alcohol! It was just like the normal club, minus the usual drunk suspects. They had smoke machines and stobe lights, disco balls and dance podiums. It was a lot of fun. I took the bus to Turku at 9pm and met Eddie and his 15 year old host brother Alex. We walked together down "people street" to the club. They let us in (even though Alex was underage) and we stored our jackets with the people at the door. We met Max, Sylvia, her finnish friend Jenny and Kayla (another exchange student from USA) and got our hands stamped with blacklight ink. We passed the bouncers and walked up the stairs to the dance floor. It was packed. Loud. Smokey. Rave. We danced and danced. It was amazing. We got very hot dancing so we took a few breaks outside throughout the night. We danced for 4 hours! It was very tiring. They were playing Finnish Music, American Music, Latin
Eddie and I!Eddie and I!Eddie and I!

party hardy!
Music, and lots of Europop! They played a ton of techno and we had a lot of fun watching how the Finns danced to it!!! So basically we partied and danced until 1am then Eddie, Alex and I said goodbye to the others and walked back to the bus stop. I got on number 110NAANTALI and tried to keep my self awake. I had packed my ipod so I played lots of upbeat music and I stayed awake! I got of at the usual last stop and grabbed my bike. The cold air woke me instantly and I rode my bike home in the streetlight. ]


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Dancing!Dancing!
Dancing!

max and i dancing!


Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0652s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb