I heart Hockey!


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Southwest Finland » Naantali
September 16th 2007
Published: September 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

AnssiAnssiAnssi

yep yep!
There was another home hockey game today! It was great! Aikka and Anssi told me a couple days ago jokingly that they didn’t want me to come and see them lose because the team they were going to play is really good! Of course I said I was coming anyway so on Saturday morning I got up at 11 and started to get ready! I first spent a little time cleaning then showered and got some warm clothes on to face the rain! Maiju and Aikka txted me and told me about a music festival at Tulli (youngsters place, right near the bus station in Naantali) I txted Max (who wanted to see his first hockey game today) and told him where I would be. He met me there and we listened to some hardcore punk played by some guys I go to school with! It was pretty loud and rockin! 😊 Then at 5:25 we walked in the rain 😞 to the hockey rink and joined the crowed watching the game!!! Maiju and Kiija came soon after we got there and we spent some time trying to figure out who was who! (they switched their jersey numbers from last game!
saving a seat....saving a seat....saving a seat....

my little black purse saving a seat for three people! haha!
Crazy boys, trying to confuse us!) I drank some yummy hot chocolate and took some great pictures of my friends playing! Saija came soon too so we all cheered and acted like crazy Finns (because we were so loud!) and had a ton of fun! During the first half Henri scored a goal and three other players I don’t know also scored so we were winning 4-0! During the second half the other team scored two goals and that’s when Max and I had to hurry home to eat dinner. We missed the end of the game but Aikka and Maiju txted me that in the end they tied 4-4! (yes. They are one phone right now because maiju’s phone is out of minutes so its always Maiju and Aikka or Aikka and Maiju depending on who is txting!) Oh! and now I am so excited for Thursday because thats when Public Skate starts so Aikka is letting me use some of his old hockey skates and he's teaching me some moveis! yay hockey! 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Aikka!Aikka!
Aikka!

woo hoo!


Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.021s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb