being stuck insted of going home


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Lapland » Ylläs
April 21st 2010
Published: April 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello it's me again. I'll write in English again but first some information in German AND English:

German:
1. Ich sitze noch immer in Helsinki fest, jetzt schon fast 5 Tage.... mir ist uebelst langweilig
2. Air Berlin ist doof, die haben auf ihrer Homepage immernoch stehen dass mein Flug durchgefuehrt wird obwohl der Helsinki Flughafen geschlossen ist
3. In Island werde ich hier nicht mehr schreiben... es braucht immer so lange bis die Seite geladen ist. d.h. ich gehe entweder zurueck zu umdiewelt.de und schreibe nur auf Deutsch oder ich mache, ganz nach Petras Art, Rundmails... fuer die Rundmails braeuchte ich dann eure Emailadressen wenn ihr Interesse habt mit zu lesen was mir so in Island passiert.

English:
1. I'm Still sitting at Helsinki airport, since almost 5 days - I'm terrible bored
2. Air Berlin is stupid, they say on they webpage AND on the phone that my flight later this evening will be going but I'm at the airport right now and they say "no it's cancelled"
3. During my work in Iceland I'm not going to write here anymore as it always takes so long till the pages are loaded. So I'll either change again to umdiewelt.de and write in German only or I'll write roundmails... one in english and one in German. If I choose the last one I'll need all of your emailaddresses which you can give me either here, over facebook or write it to my emailaddress.

Anyway the last few weeks in Akaskero were alright. The snow was melting big time and I had to finish 1 week earlier than I wanted due to no bookings and a few cancellations. But anyway it was an awesome time that I'll never miss in my life and I already told my boss that I'll come back next saison and he said yes. So I hope you'll all come and visit me next saison up there :-) Nobody came this saison and my workcollegues were always wondering where all my friends and family are ;-)

In the last weeks there were a lot of helpers from Germany coming and people who were looking at the job itself... it was kinda funny but there were also some stupid people I'm really annoyed of... but who cares?!

The last week I went on tour with Karen for 2 nights in Kuusi and Kiekero. It was really good and I always thought that the way to Kiekeroe is really difficult but it turned out to be really easy :-) So hopefully next saison I'm allowed to go up there as well :-)
It was also funny to actually see what the guests are doing on their seldg... it's maybe good the guide is driving in front not seeing what stupid things the guests are doing dometimes ;-)

So now I'm stuck in Helsinki since saturday ... pretty boring city here... just lucky me that I can stay with friends... well today I'm going to try something new and sleep on the airport hpoing to fly "stand by" tomorrow morning. So wish me luck that somebody is not going to turn up.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



22nd April 2010

I enjoyed your post. I have always wanted to go there. My blog is looking for travel photos. If you have the time, email us some at dirtyhippiesblog@gmail.com or check us out at dirty-hippies.blogspot.com Continued fun on your travels, Eric
22nd April 2010

Hier hier nimm mich, ich will Nachricht erhalten :) und hoffe Dein Flieger geht bald.

Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0585s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb