The beginning of new Era


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Central Finland » Jyväskylä
January 4th 2010
Published: January 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Like I already told you before, I'm currently staying now in Finland and no big and magnificent trips are in sight. However, since I found this blogging thing pretty relaxing in Asia and I'm taking the photos anyway I don't see any reason why I couldn't post some of them here every now and then. Another thing is who even wants to see photos from "cold and boring" Finland - the land of polar bears and icebergs..? But I guess that's the thing I may can have an effect in the long term, or maybe I'm too optimistic.


I just wanted to show you some quite nice winter pictures of last weekend in Kynsivesi's Pirttijärvi (Lake Pirttijärvi). My boyfriend's parents have a beautiful summer cottage there ( see the joke here 😉, which is a really splendid place to escape from the city's hustle and bustle.

Winter after the winter I barely can understand, even though I don't call myself as a "winter person" how beautiful the sunny winter days can be. When the sky is blue, the ground is white, the lake is covered with ice and there's something like - 10 degrees, it's a perfect weather to put all of you clothes on and go out
to do some ice - walking. For me it was more difficult since I'm short and there was more than 30 centimeters snow over the ice, fortunately the snow was light and my boyfriend have a longer legs :D

The times like remind me the numerous reasons why it's good to live here. The world is full of places to discover and experience. For myself I should give an advice to start from Finland.


Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0567s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb