One Month


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Central Finland » Jyväskylä
July 10th 2007
Published: July 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

How did 30 days go so fast? It's only a second that I wrote my last entry.
I've checked some things from my To do -list in this time. The one of the most important thing must be the visa. I now have it (got it today). But I still have some things to do. But nothing big. Well, the biggest thing is to call at the cab service. I need to book a car for myself when arriving Iowa. I already called to the Iowa House and it was weird. It connected immediately there and I got confused. I hadn't prepared in any way, So I needed to write first down my e-mail address and stuff before spelling them. It's just frustrating that my e-mail in the University of Jyvaskyla is nothing rational! I need to spell it even in here! And I'm so bad at talking at the phone, especially in English.

But I made it. Now I have a room and a roommate actually! I'll be staying at the hotel until we get to the dormitories. My roommate is italian girl who is also coming there as an ISEP student. Nice! I've also got known with one finnish girl and one german girl. Both of them studying also biology. We already made plans for the first weekend, we'll be going to make a tour at the town and go to some bar on Saturday!

I packed some of my things today to be mailed to the US. I still need to wash my training clothes and shoes before packing them. It'll take at least a month to five weeks them to arrive at Iowa. And I'll send them straight to Mayflower so I'll be needing them in a 5 weeks. So if I send them at the end of this week, they should be there when we get into the dormitories.
I packed surprisingly little stuff. I even got some empty space!

What else? I'm getting all nervous with my flights. The running all around makes me nervous. I need to get off the plane, make it through to a check in (I don't have united tickets) and get to the other plane. And what if the flights are late? What if I get confused and miss my flight? What if, what if... I know I'm worrying all in vain but it's just me. I try not to think these things yet, I still need to focus on my Thesis work.

So, much to do, much done already. I still can't comprehend that I'm going to be there in a month. I'm waiting it keenly but the same time I'd just want to spend time with my loved ones in here. It'll be hard to be separated but we'll handle it. This is one of my dream come true.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb