Tripping to Tallinn


Advertisement
Estonia's flag
Europe » Estonia » Tallinn
September 15th 2005
Published: September 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

HI

Today I took the 1.5 hour fast boat to Tallinn.. What a city.. I LOVED it.. it was so amazing..
The weather had been bad and the boats did not go yesterday and wouldn't go today till noon. They couldn't guarantee that I could make it back to Helsinki but I took the chance and went anyways.. and I am SO glad I did.. I now wish I had come sooner and went to Lithuania and Latvia as well.. but what can you do..

The old city is like nothing I have seen so far.. my Favorite place to date. The narrow, and I mean narrow, uneven cobblestone streets that seem to go no where and then you see a tiny alley or stairway that really IS still a street.. the unending church spires and towers.. the bars, restaurants, and shops in little cellars in the basements.. it was just amazing.. I walked all over the old town, just in awe with a smile on my face the whole day.. Truly my favorite place to date and my descriptions will never do it justice..

Oh also the cheapest beer and smokes so far.. haha..

Tami

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb