Busy Busy Busy


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Sjælland » Roskilde
March 29th 2009
Published: March 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The last week at Svanholm has been fairly busy. This will just be a quick summation of what I´ve been up to. On Tuesday I was shoveling gravel and making concrete to help finish a basement in the main building. One of the ladies on the middle floor had her 65th birthday so I helped washing the bathroom and cleaning up. This weekend we went to a party at my friends Gymnasium and didn´t have tickets so we had to be ninjas and climb over the schools roof and sneak inside, it was lots of fun! Then we went to Roskilde last night for a electronic techno party and came back to Svanholm at about 3 in the afternoon to find that we also had to make dinner. It´s been a busy day.

I also recieved one of your backages from home which was just fantastic. It really does help when you´re far from home and you´re on a budget. I shared the fudge with people at Svanholm and they really loved it, it was gone within about 20 minutes! (For some reason, they dont have fudge in Denmark)

The sun is shining, the summer is here and I couldn´t be happier!

All the best,
Nicholas

Advertisement



Tot: 0.239s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0514s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb