Airports don't like Caro and I.


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Midtjylland
January 19th 2010
Published: March 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

PlanePlanePlane

Sick of seeing them now. Hahah. British Airways is good though.
So finally no more flights to catch. Thank god because If Caro and I ave learned one thing about them, it's that they don't like us.

Starting from Melbourne from me, one of the hardest things was saying goodbye to my family and the best friends. I cherished every last second I had with everyone making sure I was the last to go through the gates when boarding the flight. I thank Nan, Tammy, Mark, Ally, Mom, Yolanda, Puppa Bear, Taylah,Kristen and Hayley for being there. It was hard but I did it. I still look back at the photo's taken on this day and the last photo I took in Australia was of my best friend.

Arriving into Sydney and little did I know things were going downhill from here. I get off the flight and all ready I am lost and having to ask flight attendants on where to go. Made it to the section where I catch the bus to the international section and I board the bus to then panic because I am needing to call Dad but I have left my phone on the counter at the desk, Sprinting down the bus to then
Thailand.Thailand.Thailand.

Thailand Airport.
have the bus stopped, luckily my phone was still at the desk. Arrived at the international departures and once again IM LOST, A phone call to dad was the next thought on my mind. So I get assistance to my gate and I don't dare to leave it because I cant afford to get lost again. I know I am traveling with Caroline Evans from Brisbane all the way to Denmark but I have no idea what she looks like so I guess sitting and waiting was my only option, and wearing my name badge would have helped!!!!
Caroline arrived at the gate and we had lots to talk about, but were shortly stopped by an announcement over the load speaker requesting Caro. We both looked at each other and started to worry,, wondering what we did. O we went to the desk to find out it was just the airline, so we were all good. Boarded the plane and were still talking about our host families and towns we were going to.

Plane landed in Thailand after what I would call an amazing flight, hardly anyone on the flight, we had enough room to lie down comfortably, the
Airport.Airport.Airport.

5am London Airport.
only problem was that we couldn't sleep because we were excited and were so into watching movies of which British airways provided. Caro and I go to check in and I get my passport out and then Caro realizes she can't find hers. Panic stricken we both were, but I think by the time we got to Copenhagen our phrase was just breathe it's going to be all right. Checking all our bags, pockets and memories the passport was no where to be found. I don't think we have ran faster back to the gate to find that there was only a Thai lady there, it was rather hard to communicate but sign language and hand gestures came in handy. A short but anxious wait she soon came back with one passport. Caro had left it on the plane. We were all cleared through security and waited a while until we could board our next flight. We were on edge with all this time difference and change and with hardly any sleep we wernt looking our best.

Another safe flight and we landed in London hardly comfortable though, the flight was rather busy and we got stuck next to an old grumpy couple, of which the lady kept complaining and the thought of STFU crossed both Caro and my minds, but it was head phones in and we slept for mos t of the flight. Checking into London and well another problem! I apparently look like a suspicious person so I get the good old drug tests, this was where Caro and I were separated she was taken with the crowd as I was stuck back with the security and drug people. After I got the all clear it was watching planes come and go and the rain fall heavier and heavier for a few hours before we boarded Caro's last flight and my seconds last flight.

We are now coming into Copenhagen where the temperature is -7 and its snowing, says the captain. Caro and I were ecstatic!!! The snow was beautiful but so cold!!! Our luggage was lost for a while and took around 40 minutes to come. but after we got our luggage we were relieved we were in Denmark! Only one more flight for me 😊. I left Caro to catch a bus with Neils to the net airport of where I was flying to Karup Airport which is basically a military ground. I made sure that Neils knew my family would be picking me up and not sending me to the army.

I got off the hour long flight to need to put more clothes on but also to see my family. it was the best feeling I had had in a long time. I probably didn't look my best but I had landed for the last time and was greeted with open arms from my host mom. a fair drive home though but nothing compared to the flights. I didn't even realize that in Europe they drove on the opposite side of the road to Australia so a little panic attack there but all was good. First day down and many more to come and I'm sure there will be plenty of ups and downs just like at the airports.

Stay tuned 😊
Vi ses.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0276s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb