First step on the path to East.


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Midtjylland » Aarhus
March 20th 2012
Published: March 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

So now, after months of planning, contemplating, working, saving and budgetting, inquiring about permits for every step to take and borders to cross, and a restless night at my parents house with racing thoughts and a drumming heart, I am sitting in the train to Kastrup Airport (Copenhagen), on what seems to be the first step on the long journey east, towards The City of Shiva, Kathmandu, Nepal!

I've brought my polaroid-cameras including film (which I have to make sure they don't beam with x-rays in the airports) and a regular digital camera which I will be using for taking pictures for updates on this blog and for personal memento.

Right now, Denmark is grey and foggy, not very warm and people are rushing towards their jobs in what seems to be a regular tuesday morning. It's very surreal to finally be sitting on the train that only goes further away from home.
Hopefully, it's there and back again!

My first destination from Copenhagen is Moscow, a brief stay this evening before the next departure to New Delhi, India - where I will be sitting for 8 long hours in a transit area without food and drinks, before my final departure to Kathmandu.


I will be updating again as soon as I can!

Love,
Daniel

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0276s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb