Kruisen Kobenhavn


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Hovedstaden » Copenhagen
August 28th 2008
Published: October 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Simon had class this morning so Courtney, Shelby and I left the house and meant to meet Simon in KBH but we took a detour. SWEDEN is a beautiful country or at least what we saw when we accidentaly went there! We spent about half an hour in Sweden and I had to put the Southern Charm on the toll both lady not to charge us for entering and leaving the country, it was great. After our adventure in Sweden was fun but Simon was waiting for us in KBH. We got back on track and finally meet up with Simon for some lunch.
The last things on my list were Christiania, the hippie town. Hippies squatted on an old military base and they won the "squatting rights" to it so now it is a free love and anything goes place. Picture in your mind what a small town would look like if hippies were in charge and that is Christiania.
I had a great time in Demark and I would not have had any where near the experience if the Cherka's didn't take me in and show me around. Simon thanks for skipping class to eat a fat cheeseburger and a cold beer with me, i won't tell anybody you used the blanket to cover your chilly legs.... sorry.



Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 19; qc: 108; dbt: 0.1032s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb