Day 1


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Hovedstaden » Copenhagen
May 15th 2008
Published: May 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Mom and I found our way around Købnhavn today. We went to the Statens Museum for Kunst, Amalienborg Slot (my navigation skills told me this was where the Little Mermaid statue was, but I was sadly mistaken), and Nyhavn. I had a slight mental breakdown around dinnertime, and Mom was forced to listen to the whining of what you would think was a 7-year-old child. Then we got some dinner at a Barbecue buffet (the salmon was excellent), and I was back in action. We tucked in pretty early so we could fit everything in for the next day!

We woke up early the next morning and grabbed breakfast at the 7/11 in the City Center. We made stops at the Nationalmuseet, Christianisborg Slot, Ida Davidsen (a smorrebrød restaurant recommended by our tour book, and for good reason), and the Ny Carlsberg Glyptoket. We picked up our car and headed on to Helsingør.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.058s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb