Amsterdam and Copenhagen


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Hovedstaden » Copenhagen
September 26th 2007
Published: September 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I bid Scotland a fond farewell and headed off to Copenhagen via Amsterdam yesterday. As it worked out, my flights misconnected by about 8 hours, so I had a bit of time to kill in Amsterdam yesterday afternoon. After finding my way through the massive airport to the baggage storage area and locking up my backpack for the afternoon, I caught a train into the city centre.
I found Amsterdam to be a busy and bustling city. As the weather was very wet, I only spent about an hour wandering around the city before I headed back to the airport to entertain myself in the shopping mall there before the flight to Copenhagen.
I arrived in Copenhagen in the early evening. I caught the train to the city centre and walked the short distance to my hotel. I have a very small room and need to share the toilet/shower facilities with people on my floor. It is basic but will do for 2 nights.
I have spent this mornig wandering through the streets of Copenhagen. I have seen the statue of the little mermaid and climbed the round tower, from which I had a great view of Copenhagen. It is a clean and friendly city and I have enjoyed my time here so far. Hoping to check out a couple museums before I head out tomorrow afternoon for Germany.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0789s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb