My First Entry


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Hovedstaden » Copenhagen
September 10th 2004
Published: September 10th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Here are the first set of pictures. Pretty mundane stuff but it will give you a better idea of whats around me.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

VirumVirum
Virum

The suberbs where my first apartment was located.
137 Dahliahaven137 Dahliahaven
137 Dahliahaven

My apartment was number 137 which is one of the doors on the bottom.
COWICOWI
COWI

My desk at work is the one in the corner. All the descs are hydraulic and can lift up and down in case you would like to stand while working. There are 4 others in my room.
The Coffee MachineThe Coffee Machine
The Coffee Machine

This is picture worthy because there is one on each floor and it can pump out any kind of coffee, cappucino, latte or espresso you can imagine.
COWI OfficesCOWI Offices
COWI Offices

There are three COWI buildings in one area. This is the main one.
COWI OfficeCOWI Office
COWI Office

The building behind the catwalk is the one that I work in.
The COWI CafeteriaThe COWI Cafeteria
The COWI Cafeteria

Cheap danish food... and toohpicks. Everybody uses toothpicks. Thats what is on the tables.
My New ApartmentMy New Apartment
My New Apartment

This is a picture of the my apartment block and the street that I live on.
My RoomMy Room
My Room

My messy room (part 1)
My roomMy room
My room

My messy room (part 2). I don't know why it is blurry.
View from my roomView from my room
View from my room

The courtyard below is enclosed by buildings. People store their bikes, hang their laundry and there is a playground here.
NorrebrogadeNorrebrogade
Norrebrogade

This is the main street that runs parallel to my street, one block away. I pick up my bus on this street.
The courtyardThe courtyard
The courtyard

This is a picture of the courtyard from its only entrance. My building is on the left.
The courtyardThe courtyard
The courtyard

Another picture of the courtyard. Garbage and recycling are in the little huts.
Assistens KirkegardAssistens Kirkegard
Assistens Kirkegard

This is the very famous cemetary where Hans Christian Andersen is buried. It is a block from my house and is very large. The Danes use it more as a park than as a cemetary.
Assistens KirkegardAssistens Kirkegard
Assistens Kirkegard

Another picture of the cemetary. You can see people having a picnic in the background. It is right in the middle of the city which is really loud, but when you are inside the walls of the cemetary it is completely quiet.
My KitchenMy Kitchen
My Kitchen

Notice there is not toaster... or microwave... or anything. It's a gas stove so I'm trying not to blow myself up. My room is to the left, and my roomates room is across the hall from the kitchen.


Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.045s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb