City Break in Copenhagen


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Hovedstaden » Copenhagen
December 20th 2006
Published: December 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I really wanted to go to a European Christmas market as this will most likely be our last Christmas over here. I chose Copenhagen so we took off there for a weekend before Dad arrived and Christmas. Visited Tivoli Gardens, had a good walk around the city, drank lots of glogg (mulled wine), went to the Museum Erotica and generally took in the sights.

It was great to get away for the weekend but I wouldn't say that it was my favourite city. The Christmas Markets weren't as good as I imagined they would be (unless we didn't go to the right ones!).

Great city to go shopping in if you've got loads of money!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0303s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb