Wonder will never cease...


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Hovedstaden » Copenhagen
October 25th 2006
Published: December 13th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 55.6763, 12.5681

After 12.75 months my office actually had a staff night out! Dinner at 17.30 in Indian Taj - very nice restaurant I been to a good few times & then at 19.30 a IMAX film in Tycho Brahe Planetarium on the southeastern corner of Skt Jørgens Sø (the southernmost of the lakes that enclose central Copenhagen), named after the famous sixteenth-century Danish astronomer who discovered the constellation Cassiopeia, the film was about 3D annimation but unfortunately there was no English translation, so with a full stomach & 3 bottles of beer in me I proceeded to fall asleep, much to the amusment of my perfect colleagues! But the five-minute show of the current night sky using the planetarium projector was good! Then 4 die hards (me, an Indian & 2 danes) went to Kennedys Irish pub where the Danes left after 1.....(like normal work do's are 3-5pm in the office and everyone is gone home by 4.30pm so I didn't know for sure they knew pubs existed) But I discovered one of the Swedish guys I work with had lived in Dublin in the 90's & we had the same landlord, small world!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.248s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 41; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb