Brno Life


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » South Moravian Region » Brno
March 5th 2008
Published: March 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

My week was busy in all of its little details, but nothing really exciting occurred until Wednesday evening. I had dinner with a student, Michaela, who has studied and worked in the US a few times (including at Columbia) and is even in a few of my classes. She offers her time to meet and interact with international students to help them settle in. There are so many nice, friendly people here! The International Student program is simply phenomenal and if you are thinking of going abroad, I cannot recommend this university strongly enough!

Each Wednesday evening there is a presentation on different countries hosted by citizens of those respective countries. It was the turn for Slovenia (which, if you don’t know, is far different from Slovakia!), Kyrgyzstan, and Great Britain. These presentations are always pretty funny and actually quite informative. I returned to my dormitory afterwards to pack for…. Vienna!!! My dear friend Molly’s birthday is March 7, so I thought it a perfect time to visit her in Vienna.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.256s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb