Day 16


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
July 24th 2006
Published: July 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

We have reached the halfway point of the trip. I am still having fun but starting to miss things (and people) from home.

This morning was our first day of our Czech Culture and History class. We had met with the professor at the very beginning of the trip and she said that she was going to try to make it fun, but we had our doubts. Anyway, class looks like it is going to be a pretty good time. Not too much work, but I think we are going to learn a lot.

We were only in class until about noon, so we went into Old Town for lunch. Everyone else had Gyros, but I had my absolute favorite thing: corn on a stick. After that, we went back to the dorms. I got busy posting my pictures on facebook (see below for another link) and some people took naps.

This evening we went out to a restaurant we had read and heard about. It was underground so it was very cool (although it wasn't too hot in Prague today). We ordered drinks (yum) and had wonderful food. Maxine had her very first mixed drink. It was a nice relaxing evening.

After that we walked around town, perusing a few of the cheesy souveneir shops, and then took the underground back to the dorms.

OK, I added even more pictures on facebook, but found a much better way of sharing them. If you go to this link:

http://missouri.facebook.com/photos.php?id=15901645&l=0554b

You can see all the photo albums on facebook. This includes all of the Prague and Vienna ones, but also all of the ones before that (I mean, you can look at those, but I'm not really doing anything interesting or incriminating, so that's sort of a waste of time). Anyway, this way you have one link to all of the pictures. I will let you know when I add more, and post this link again.

Anyway, tomorrow we go on an overnight field trip to Olomouc, a college town that is about 3 hours away from here by train. I'll be sure to take a lot of pictures and catch up on my entries on Wednesday night!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0222s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb