No more papers!


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
July 30th 2009
Published: September 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today was wonderful. After going to breakfast and turning in my papers I came back to my room and took a nice nap for about two hours. After that I did a bit of work downloading and organizing my pictures from this summer (which took entirely too long), then headed over for lunch. While at lunch some of us decided to play volleyball in the afternoon, but we had to wait a few hours to get the court. In the meantime a small group of people came down and played cards and just generally passed the time in my room. It made me realize that I’ve been a lot more social on this trip than I normally am at home. So for a while now I’ve been wondering if that will carry over to life back in the States, or if it’s just the product of being in a different environment. So far the jury’s still out.

After volleyball Heather and I went into Prague for dinner. We did a bit of wandering and eventually found ourselves at a Chinese restaurant near Old Town Square. It ended up being pretty good, though there was a little too much salt involved. After dinner we came back and I studied for a few hours for tomorrow’s exams. I’m really hoping they won’t be as bad as I keep imagining. Although I don’t think they can be too horrible, can they? I mean, ten minutes isn’t much time to mess up too badly.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0384s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb