It's a small world...


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
April 28th 2008
Published: April 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So, got a personal bike tour of the city and went around the castle and downtown area of Prague, was very cool as we went along the castle wall and saw just beautiful scenery, green rolling hills and trees. I was gonna stop and take pictures but that somehow would ruin the moment, so sorry.

Ok, now to get to the title of my entry. I went on a different Pub Crawl and met a an american couple, that were from california, that were from Orange County, that were from Aliso Viejo, in which the guy graduated the same high school I did 5 laters then me!!! What are the chances of that anyways, we hit up some bars together and really hit it off and plan on exchaning pictures of our travels when we return next week. What a trip, eh?

My Aussy friend Scotty, joined me on the Kutna Hora trip as well as we met 3 other Aussie girls and checked out the Bone Ossaurary which was very cool, I got lots of pics. The have a bunch of bone arrangements that are impossible to describe but I did take lots of pictures.

I'm now meeting back up the all the Aussies and we are gonna have a good dinner and do some drinking tonight and then I leave to Istanbul tomorrow where the Josh and my mom gave me some contacts that I will try to meet up while there. Must say Prague has been nice and will be missed but on the end of this whirlwind trip... Adam, btw, can you check my flight status? Gotta make sure I make it back to the states... That would be good. So, next blog will be in Istanbul.

Na Skledahno,

Mike

Advertisement



Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0959s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb