Prague


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
October 5th 2005
Published: October 9th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hi All

So.. me and overnight trains do not get along. I was waiting for my train to Prague, in the bar, and as I was giving up my table to a couple the woman says to me, but you know that no trains are running? I said no.. well I guess there was a power outage and no trains were coming in or out.. so I waited for a bit.. then I went to the ticket sales and spoke to the poor woman there who was being yelled at and treated really rudely. She said I was so patient and she ended up booking me a new ticket and also a hotel room right beside the train station and charged the train company for it.. it was awesome.

So I finally arrive in Prague and attempt to walk to the hostel.. I was SO lost.. I must have asked 3 or 4 different people for the street.. Finally I ask 3 guys who are sitting outside a pub. One of the men owns a bar at the same address as I am looking for, so they buy me a beer and walk me to the hostel. I was so happy.. and then the owner of the bar says they are having a private party that night for the one year anniversary of the pub. He invites me to the party and I figure why not. Ya good decision. Free food and booze and the people were all so friendly. I had a blast.. it was so much fun.

Prague is an amazing city. I loved it.. the streets are so small and the way they twist and turn everywhere it seriously took me a day to figure it out.. The castle was awesome. I took a boat tour. It was great.

My last night there I met 2 women from New Zealand. They were so much fun. We actually stayed up 'visiting' until I had to leave for my flight to Thailand. I am hoping Thailand will be just as much fun.

Take Care

Tami

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb