My great going away party


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
June 12th 2007
Published: June 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello bello
So my trip is coming and during all the preparations i decided to make with my great friend Barbara a party for our best friends to see all of them before we leave for a long time... How probably know, i decided to go to study French to Canadian Montreal where i will stay minimally till September. But i think i will make it a bit longer and will travel more during one year... My friend Barbara has been gone now... she went to work to Dubai for the emirate's airlines. I will miss her a lot, but hopefully we will meet somewhere on our ways...
So the party was really cool. It started about seven... i prepared something for Bara in the beginning. I dressed up as a guy from Dubai...so I had the typical white frock and glasses. It was fun, especially when Bara saw me in front of that bar where we organized that. She was shocked and almost crying... silly me😊 but it was fun😊 All the party was in Hawaii style so most of the people were dressed up in the summer clothes and we made some flower chaplets for everyone... than i changed as well and we started to dance and be crazy. My friends were very surprised when one guy from the US, Mitch, came... I met him just few weeks ago and he is really handsome and with some sparks in his eyes...so girls couldn't believe that someone like him exists and i was very glad i could chat a bit with him and introduce him to my sisters and best friends. Hopefully they will stay in contact when i wont be in Prague. Well, than we started to dance and drink a lot with my crazy friends Daniel and Martin. I like them so much. Martin was ordering one bottle of whisky after another and all around we drunk like 6 bottles and many long drinks... During that night i saw maybe 40 friends of mine... some just came to say hi, some to have more fun, but they all made me really happy and the second day i almost wanted to stay in Prague over the summer and don't go anywhere. But ye, it's usually like that when you are with people you really like. We finished in that bar about two, two thirty and went to another club called Termix... finally we stayed there till five a.m. with Ilona and Daniel and after that we went to my place and ate some fruit and vegetables in our garden...raspberry, strawberry, kohlrabies and other...😊 we didn't sleep much but i was even that full of energy three more days which i spent with that friend Daniel from Innsbruck😊
Hopefully my trip will be as nice as it started😊

Pro me pratele co nemluvi nejlepe anglicky: Omlouvam se, ze je vse ve vam cizim jazyce, ale rozhodl jsem se pouzivat Anglictinu aby se o mne dozvedeli i pratele, co treba cesky nemluvi vubec a nemaji nikoho, kdo by jim s tim pomohl... Hubi


Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 24


Advertisement



23rd June 2007

I never knew you were an Arab! hahaha
Hi Hubert, Looks like a great party wish I was there! It's seems that everyone in Prague is good looking! Good luck with your travels, let us know if you come back to Sydney. Your English is great, I'm so proud! Love Marina and Robbie

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0527s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb