Yes, I study


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
March 31st 2007
Published: March 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Some people have said, "So...do you actually study also or..."

Fair enough question I guess. As the consultants from the movie "Office Space" wisely asked, "What it is ya say, ya do here?" Well, we actually do study. It sort of sucks, since we're in Europe, but here are a few propaganda pictures. Any alcohol sightings in this photo must have been Photo-Shopped in by my roommate.

But, I live and study in the same place, called the Czech Management Center. It's not bad, especially for a building that was essentially a Communist brain washing center. There's a canteen which serves, shockingly, meat and potatoes. I miss the cacti that dot my campus in Glendale, but with all the meat, potatoes, and cabbage around here, it's easy to forget.

By the way, for the closet English teachers in you, no, I don't spell check or otherwise edit this crap. Live with it and accept my very long run on sentences which never end despite how badly you want them to end but they just don't and there is nothing you can ever do about it.





Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Here's what we look like hours before the deadlineHere's what we look like hours before the deadline
Here's what we look like hours before the deadline

Note the stalwart grimaces of perserverences. What does stalwart mean??
We have to rehearse this crapWe have to rehearse this crap
We have to rehearse this crap

You think we actually know what we are talking about?
Yes, those are little pickle slicesYes, those are little pickle slices
Yes, those are little pickle slices

We did a presentation on the Russian business environment. It was payback time and I made everyone who wanted to do business in Russia shoot a #$^% shot of vodka and chase it with a pickle at 8am. The pickle wasn't half bad.
Feigning CompetenceFeigning Competence
Feigning Competence

Does "competence" have an "e" or an "a" after the t?
Here I am drinking a shot in class at 8amHere I am drinking a shot in class at 8am
Here I am drinking a shot in class at 8am

Yes, I am a bit shocked too...but, fact is, many of my meetings in the former USSR began with a shot, regardless of the time of day, so it's useful regional knowledge. Really! The real secret is how to pretend you drank it. That'll cost you $15.


Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0271s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb