Friends come to visit


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
February 27th 2007
Published: March 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

How pictursequeHow pictursequeHow picturseque

Kelly, myself and Sam
This was an exciting week, my friends Kelly and Sam who are studying in Tubinguen, Germany but whom I met at Valpo came to Prague to visit. It was a blast showing them all the fun things I've discovered thus far in Prague. We took them to our favorite Thai restuarant here, the Lemon Leaf, along with the best pizza in town and we took them to the Globe as well. We also showed them a little bit of the nightlife here in Prague including a wine cellar, the hookah bar and finishing up the night with a smezany syr. Smezany syr is the best midnight snack and the stands are open 24 hours. Of course by best I mean worst in the fact that it literally means fried cheese and thats exactly what it is: a patty of fried cheese between a bun and smothered in tarter sauce...horribly bad for you and so addictive.
I had class for a good portion of the days they visited but Neal took them to all the real touristy spots, I'm kinda glad for that, I'm already sick of seeing all those places. I think they really enjoyed their time here in Prague, Sam
At the tram stopAt the tram stopAt the tram stop

Kelly, Neal and Sam
wants to visit one more time before we leave, and of course I will supplement this blog with photos, which I think tells the story better anyway.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

The wine cellarThe wine cellar
The wine cellar

Everybody...we had about 15 people or so...good night.
Oh YoshiOh Yoshi
Oh Yoshi

Close up of Josh
No, mom, that's not crack...No, mom, that's not crack...
No, mom, that's not crack...

...its absinthe shots.
Blurry imageBlurry image
Blurry image

Neal and Sam at Thai food.
Waiting for the funicularWaiting for the funicular
Waiting for the funicular

The funicular is a train tram that goes up, over Petrin Hill.
Kelly and hookahKelly and hookah
Kelly and hookah

I think she's enjoying it, or I just said something really funny, one or the other.


Tot: 0.297s; Tpl: 0.026s; cc: 15; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0588s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb