It Snowed!!!


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
January 25th 2007
Published: January 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Jennifer looking confused in the snowJennifer looking confused in the snowJennifer looking confused in the snow

Chris and I were trying to find the grocery store.
It snowed two days ago and it was beautiful...but cold. I took a bunch of pictures while I was walking from the market home to my dorm. Bread, cheese and salami have been the majority of my dinners along with bananas and apples. Sometimes its supplemented with food bummed from other people's rooms. I am enjoying my Czech language professor, he takes us out on field trips everyday practically. Yesterday we went to a pub so we could learn how to order properly. I am getting used to the area around my dorm better and finding places to buy food nearby to avoid the Tessco (or Czech K-mart). In class we memorize the tram and metro lines to practice pronounciation, its very helpful. My professor is actually a history and poli. sci. teacher so we hear a lot of fascinating stories. He also really opposes the president here, Vaclav Klaus, so our sentences in class to practice Czech will be "the president is gay," or "the president is short and has a complex..." I added on the complex part.
Today our class went to Prague Castle, which is actually the largest castle in Europe, only because the castle is built in
My dormMy dormMy dorm

The old soviet style dorm...this was the first day of snow, Prague has had an unusually warm winter.
parts so the whole of the castle grounds makes it a larger complex. I took a lot of great pictures of the city from the top of the hill where the castle is.



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Glorious Prague Snow!!Glorious Prague Snow!!
Glorious Prague Snow!!

This is the park across from my dorm.
The View from Prague CastleThe View from Prague Castle
The View from Prague Castle

My classes are in the philosphy building which is the building in the center across the bridge.
Another viewAnother view
Another view

This city is amazing!
Interesting statueInteresting statue
Interesting statue

This statue was part of the grounds at Prague Castle


Tot: 0.266s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0478s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb