Off to Prague


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague » Old Town
March 5th 2010
Published: March 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

PRAHA Day 44



I took the mid-day train to Prague. On the train I sat with this lady who did not speak any English. We communicated through my few Czech words. In the end she gave me a little flower/lady bug decoration, which I stuck to the back of my phone. I gave her one of my Canada pens, which are beginning to run low. I finally made it to Prague and it is a really beautiful city, many old buildings with big sculptures all over the tops. Since it was late in the day when I arrived I decided to get settled in the hostel grab dinner and plan my following day.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 28; dbt: 0.032s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb