Opava and Hradec nad Moravici castle


Advertisement
Published: July 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday, Friday 10th June I left Cesky Krumlov for a long 421km journey across the country to town called Opava. I am visiting my friend Lenka who was my inspiration to visit Czech Republic. I left the hostel just after 8am and after 1 bus and 3 trains (the first of which was 45mins late and threw out all my connections) later, I reached my destination approximately 11 hours later. I was glad to see a friendly face at the end, or I should say 2 friendly faces: Lenka and her dog Tara!. View from the trains confirmed the whole country is green either by pasture or forest.
Totally exhausted from doing nothing we crashed early.

Next day, Saturday, Lenka drove us to a nearby village of Hradec nad Moravici, which is on the river Moravici.
We walked up to the castle and then strolled around the surrounding countryside / forest. It was a beautiful Czech summer day with a temp in the mid 20's, my guess. It was nice to have a bit of a walk around after all of yesterday's sitting.

We stopped at a nice cafe for lunch (I had a pork dish of course !)
lunchlunchlunch

of course I went for the pork
and a nice cold beer.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

and a beer!and a beer!
and a beer!

I'm gunna miss Czech for so many reasons, this cheap beer just one of them.
my friend Lenkamy friend Lenka
my friend Lenka

sorry not a very good photo!
Lenka had the fried cheeseLenka had the fried cheese
Lenka had the fried cheese

you know I love to include the food shots
Lenka & TaraLenka & Tara
Lenka & Tara

they really had to slow the pace for me, I'm not so used to walking. lol
naked woman falling from the skynaked woman falling from the sky
naked woman falling from the sky

Yes, not only is Czech Republic a great place for great food and cheap beer, but naked women are falling from the sky also!
surrounding countrysidesurrounding countryside
surrounding countryside

green and beautiful
beautiful colourbeautiful colour
beautiful colour

what's this called Janet M??


10th July 2011
beautiful colour

Rhododendrons Cindy
10th July 2011

Purple Rhododendron pic
Blogging a new experience for me, hope I've posted my comment right.
11th July 2011

Beautiful
Cindy, the area looks so quite , was anyone living there ??It is just beautiful
12th July 2011

thanks Janet
thanks Janet, knew I could count on you.
12th July 2011

new to me too
new to both of us Janet, and we are both doing well!!

Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0187s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb