Plitvice Lakes National Park - Croatia


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia
June 29th 2017
Published: June 29th 2017
Edit Blog Post

All I can say about today is 'WOW'! Plitvice Lakes National Park is on the UNESCO World Heritage register and I understand why. An amazingly beautiful park. There are 16 cascading lakes forming 100's of waterfalls. Ted and I put in approximately 12 miles of hiking from the lower lakes to the upper lakes, 30,000 steps and 195 stairs for you FitBit friends! They have created boardwalks through the lakes so you are literally walking over waterfalls and the small pools surrounding them. The trails were clean and well kept throughout the park. We took 100's of pictures so I hope you enjoy the ones we selected!






Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Cliff StepsCliff Steps
Cliff Steps

We had to climb these to get up to the awesome lake views! That's where I got my stairs!


30th June 2017

Beautiful!
Isn't that unbelievable!! I love Croatia

Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0579s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb