Now in Pula but was in Rijeka


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia » Istria » Pula
May 7th 2006
Published: May 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post


We went to Sunday service at the American pastor’s church before heading to Croatia. Beat stayed in Slovenia to wait on the Caravelle which was still at the mechanic. Roger, a former JR soldier who is now a missionary in Slovenia, offered to drive our team to Croatia. Roger’s car passed through the border very easily but the LT carrying all of the equipment took many hours to get through. After we all had made it across the border we met some JR soldiers who are working in Croatia and were taken to the place we will be staying for the next few days. Unfortunately we will not have a concert for four days because our first scheduled one was cancelled. We really need prayer for this to stop happening. The first day here was gorgeous. I got up early and went for an hour jog. The city is mainly industrial so even though it is on coast there are factories there so you can’t get to the water. I jogged for 30 minutes before coming to a place where I could reach the water. Once I got there I sat down and just enjoyed the amazing beauty around me. When I experience times like that it just hits me how blessed I am. I am living such an incredible life right now. God is blessing me so much and it is not because of any doing of my own. I simply said yes to His calling here and am being blessed beyond what I could’ve even thought. As I was sitting there, praising and thanking God I prayed that I would cling to this moment and that He would help me to praise and thank Him in the moments that aren’t so beautiful as well. After shedding a few tears of joy, I jogged back, knowing Karoline was waiting for me. Then Karoline and I walked back to the same location for some sunbathing.

Now, May 11 (I think), we are in Pula. It is also by the coast. We have our first Croatian concert here tonight. We are very excited but will be performing without Beat because he is still in Slovenia with the Caravelle. We had to take a bus here. It is incredilby beautiful here! Wow am I blessed!



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.212s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 67; dbt: 0.1407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb