Arriving in Split


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia » Dalmatia » Split
August 17th 2008
Published: August 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

On my first day in Croatia I left a rainy England and arrived in beautiful sunny Split! I got a taxi to my hotel - settled into my room and chilled out for a bit as it had been an early start. Then, guide book in hand a took a stroll to see what Split had to offer. My guide book offered a walking tour of the town and I saw Diocletian's palace, cathedral and statue of Grgur Ninski.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

SplitSplit
Split

The seafront
Grgur NinskiGrgur Ninski
Grgur Ninski

A 9th century bishop who challenged Rome by advocating that the Croatian church use the Slav tongue as opposed to Latin


Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0487s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb