Split & Hvar Island - Sun, Ocean, mmm . . .


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia » Dalmatia » Split
October 20th 2005
Published: November 9th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I was sorely dissapointed, waking up to drizzling rain and overcast skies as the train arrived in Split. But my patience was rewarded as two days later the sun came over the crystal turquoise waters of the Adriatic, which I was quick to advantage of. As it was originally a Roman settlement, Split has an amazing old town, which I spent much of my time wandering and half-intentionally getting lost in its narrow marble alleyways.
Hvar Island, which gets more hours of sunshine a year than any other spot in Croatia is a big party island in the summer, but a bit dead this time of year. But a nice place to hang out and relax in the sun. I hung out with a nice young Israeli couple I met, Uri and Tamar, that insisted on cooking for me.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0561s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb