Beautiful Old Town! Horrible TNT!!!


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia » Dalmatia » Dubrovnik
July 6th 2007
Published: July 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

First thing I got here, MY CAMERA. and guess what? TNT delivered it to the wrong city!!!! WTF???????? After a few expensive phone calls and stuff, They finally send it again through another company and it will arrive tomorrow morning.
SUCKS, why? coz I got my ticket to Mostar before I got to the hostel and well. it was supposingly a 8am one. now, the camera is delayed for another day, so I need to switch to the afternoon bus, and paid like 50 Kunas more!!!!!!! AHHHHHHHHH!!! ><"
Also after having to pay 60 Euros....I am short in Kunas...dun wanna take out more from the ATM, so decided to pay in Euros....-___-"....then I have more kunas left.....was thinking about eating it all but then....thats a little too luxurious..haaaa! Then thought about shopping for some nicer clothes to wear....but its $$ here.....so changed some Bosnia money instead.....at least I get to use them? haaaaa....anyways, pissed off. Though, I must praise this Boris guy at TNT...he was in charge of my case...made LongD phonecalls to my HK mobile number and was very good at informing me things...cheers!

So Dubrovnik....overwhelmed with tourist...the old town is still looking great!...the walls surrounding it gave it a very nice look and feeling.....strolling through it was pretty nice..even under the hot sun...^^" Sitting outside the wall, look at the sea bay and the waves coming in.....pheww....I can sit there and just daydream for the whole day! haaaaaa!

The hostel was kinda cold tho.....EXPENSIVE as well!!! on my way to the hostel, a women offered room for 50kn!!!! SO TEMPTED!!!! if not I was waiting for my camera...I would just go for it!!!! I walked half an hour with my backpack UPHILL to this damn hostel.......and guess what? when I booked it...they said it was full for the days before and after. Now I arrived and the girl in my room said the beds were all empty for 2 nights!!!! damnit. Why do they do that.....><"

Well...my last day in Croatia.....this is the longest I have stayed in a country so far! (not counting Czech in....haa)...I will miss the sea until I get to Greece! haaa....still debating if I should keep my beach mat till Greece.......hummmm.......Replanning my trip....now gives me an extra week in Western Europe!...haaa...Where should I go ne??? hoho... but worried about that Schengen Visa rule.....-____-*

heard its like 45 degrees inland Eastern Europe....god...i will FRY.....>__<"
everybody I have met lately are all going to EXIT fest!!!! ahhh........didnt know about it.....but I think tix all sold out....=( oh well....no fun going alone anyways...haaaa......but good bands playing.....oooooooooooo.....

Ouch..I hurt my back again...before fully recovering from the pain from canyoning....I slipped twice in Croatia!! Once on the beach on wet pebbles...and once on the stairs in the hostel....AHHH....now it really hurts........hope nothing wrong with my bones.....just a few bruises.....=*( I need "teet da jau"!!!! haaaaa)

Damn, I am enjoying this Internet cafe.....so not wanting to step out here..haaa!





Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0342s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb