Are you for scuba?


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia » Dalmatia » Brac
September 24th 2005
Published: September 24th 2005
Edit Blog Post

coolcoolcool

cool
Wow what an awesome week! Lloyd and I decided to go to the island of Bol after our new best friend Matejo (Mateyo) kept calling us and telling us how great scuba diving with him was going to be. We arived In Bol on the island of Brac mid afternoon on Sunday...Matej met us at the bus stop and took us to our awesome apartment. We have a kitchen our own bathroom and a large bedroom, all for 20 Euros a night. Two beds of course.
We met two guys from SF on the way over. One was wearing a UC Davis Law school shirt, and was instantly our new best friend. We might need a lawyer somewhere along this trip so we got his email address... Anyways. Scuba diving had been awesome. I had a slight fear of breathing underwater, as well as deep water overall..I don't know maybe i think some big fish like a Shark is going to eat me...I have sort of conquered that fear... Though I did have to get over the fear of taking off my goggles under water. The first time that Matej made us take our goggles off to practice clearing
No oxygenNo oxygenNo oxygen

Wow my hair is even more red under water.....
the water out...I nearly drowned... For some reason I panicked and forgot to breathe. I tried to breath through my nose but that did not work... I just ended up with a mouth full of water and a scary choking sensation. Thought I am happy to say after two more days i conquered this fear and was able to even take off my goggles swim 2 meteres a way come back find them on the sea floor, put them back on, and clear the water all without dying....Go Adam. Oh we are currently in the Adriatic SEA right now...whenever we say ocean people instantly correct us...The Adriatic is a Sea....because an ocean is much larger and there are only 9 oceans in the world and many seas...feel free to correct me...
After our third day Matej said that we were good enough to go on the boat. We thought that this meant with him, unfortunately it didn't...As we got ready to go out we filled the boat. We started pulling away from the dock only one thing was missing...our instructor...Matej hadn't told us but we were going out without him...We went out with his buddy tino, but it was
BolBolBol

Our cute little town...
still a shock....We ended up doing three boat dives. He gave us one for free. We went to this awesome reef...We saw a huge 5-6 kilo Grouper fish. Today we saw an octopus but there isn't a lot in this water. I think we need to go to a more tropical place to see wider variety of fish. Perhaps when we get to the Red Sea....
Hmm...oh the second night we were here we went out to this little bar on the beach....There was this ridiculious group of Austrians. I made pretty good friends with one of them Omert. Who insisted that I give him my email address and that he give his to me. He told me that I could stay with him in Vienna....but that he only had room for two...I doubt that We'll remember me but who knows....Oh i finished Davinici Code here...It's an awesome book..Really exciting. I couldn't put it down...I suggest it to anyone who hasn't read it...I wonder how much of it was actually factual.....
Miss you all...I need some good book suggestions...I'm running out of books...keep writing...hope you're all doing well
Love
Adam


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Dolphin divingDolphin diving
Dolphin diving

Oh good ol matej
I graduatedI graduated
I graduated

Open Water Divers
Gettin ReadyGettin Ready
Gettin Ready

Beam me up Scottie
euro trash homieeuro trash homie
euro trash homie

good old omert from Austria!!! not australia!!!
scorpian fishscorpian fish
scorpian fish

Don not touch...this will sting you!!!


Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 18; qc: 76; dbt: 0.0775s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb