Interesting Train ride


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia » Central Croatia » Zagreb
June 26th 2006
Published: June 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Posting time: Tuesday 8:30am. Location: Zvon's apartment, Zagreb, Croatia.

Another lazy day in Vienna, basically I sat in the courtyard and read. I figured this is a good place to be lazy. Besides it is very hot out there. I finally moved my lazy ass and went to a shopping area. Everything seems to be on sale. Diesel store have 50% off for most of the tops and 30% off for the jeans. I would buy some if I am not backpacking. I can't afford the extra weight.

{PG-18}
I am starting to have a bad habit, I don't get to the train station until 15 mins before the train leave...... not a great idea. Since you don't have time to buy something to eat.....and I like to eat. Anyway, I don't know what to expect in this train from Vienna to Zagreb, Croatia. It is a 6.5 hours ride. I found a 6 people car and sat there by myself. A young austrian guy came in, his name is Johannes. He is around 25yrs old. Very interesting guy. We were drinking and chatting for the whole ride to Zagreb. The conversation was great as he said. We don't know each other, our social circle highly and unlikely will run into each other. So the conversation is very honest and it got deeper and deeper. After about 45 mins of chatting, the story got very interesting. He owns a house in an island outside of Split. How? Well he and his friend were pot dealer when they were 20. They don't sell to you or me, they sell block ( 1kg a block) and block to the smaller dealer. But when you are 20 yrs and do this, you need guts. They did that for a yr and left. Mainly because it fucked up his life around him. He spent all the money in this house. He told me that he and his friend are well repected in Amsterdam community. The cafe owner normally will host them for free. Since not too many 20 yrs old can do this. The story sounds very crazy. But he seems pretty honest. THe conversation before pot were about his ex gf. I think it is the truth but you can make your own judgement here. It is so cool to meet local people like this. The train ride wasn't as boring as I thought. Oh yeah, another germany guy came in and tell me how to use chinese vegetable to make some crazy stuff.

Jacky




Advertisement



Tot: 0.283s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.2102s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb