Traveling to Varna


Advertisement
Bulgaria's flag
Europe » Bulgaria » Varna Province » Varna
October 15th 2011
Published: October 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Nothing at all exciting today, Sat all by myself on a train ride to Varna Bulgaria which is right on the Black Sea. I had one stop in Ruse which was a dead town. Got into Varna around 7 pm. Caught a cab to the apartment I was staying at. Had no idea where I was and these two ladies that ran a shop next to the building called the number I had to get the guy to come down and get me. haha. It was frezzzing outside too. Walking into the apartment made me a little home sick since it was a home and cozy. But then the guy and I started talking and we watched the University of Michigan Vs Michigan State game. He told me he use to work on cruise ships for 6 years and saw the world so he knew the ship I was on too. Also his sister just graduate from University of Maryland. Nice people.

I finally fell asleep around 5 am.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0581s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb