Sofia


Advertisement
Bulgaria's flag
Europe » Bulgaria » Sofia City » Sofia
July 21st 2014
Published: August 3rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Sofia was not a city I expected much from, but I quite liked it. I stayed in a kind of weird hostel, but also liked that, mostly due to the woman who worked there. I had my own room the first time and then stayed in a dorm when I returned, before getting the bus to Greece. I went on the free walking tour, and enjoyed that. There are not many sights but there are many many churches. I also went to the archaeology museum and saw a movie the last day. The movie? Hercules. Freaking perfect, as it was set in northern Greece, where I was heading the next day!


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 10; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0806s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb