getting ready


Advertisement
Bulgaria's flag
Europe » Bulgaria » East
November 23rd 2010
Published: November 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

From my last entry not much of note has happened .We have been working to clear the land and plough,sort, remove vegetation and burn it. All the Rakia is laid down( minus what has already gone down the throats!) Meta developed a bad virus briinging on so heavy an asthma attack that she was hospitalised for 4 days - causing a lot of travelling. Somewhere along the way I had wrenched my left arm and then the right started to ache as I used it more often to protect the other!!Now permanent pain some time or other during the day but learning how to cause it to abate sufficiently to continue the day's activities. The weather has been wonderful with lots of sun and little rain or low night temperatures. The car has been serviced and all documentation for trip (including ferry bookings ) in it. My case is packed and most of the extras are ready for the eventual loading. So the 6th sees me heading off to the uk (yet again) via Serbia rather than Romania. On the other side of the channel I am intending to visit with Joan and Den in the morning and Richard (brother)and Anne in the afternoon of the 9th as they are now permanently based back on the Wirral. Once again I am taking the Birkenhead/Belfast boat, the next day(10th).So hopefully I will be installed in Sam's at Carrickfergus that night. Though the weather is slightly more Autumnal I am using this week to rest up. The only physical thing I need to do is drain the Lizard house system and boiler .Georgie is going to help do this. No driving except to get the spare tyre fitted once the bracket is ready.This is to Varna,which is much easier to reach after many repairs to potholes and resurfacing of the main Dobrich-Varna road. Other than that I shan't be doing any driving till next week in order to rest the arms and shoulders as much as possible for the long journey Monday week. Hope those I shan't get to see have a great Xmas and New Year. I hope I have a unmemorable journey!! Bye Supergran.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.251s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0657s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb