Love and Smooches from Gradacac!


Advertisement
Bosnia and Herzegovina's flag
Europe » Bosnia & Herzegovina
June 26th 2006
Published: June 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone!
Yes it is me once again!
I am sweating profusely in an internet cafe that is above a bootleg video
store! only in europe!
Today we had an AWESOME friendship camp! We were only expecting 160 kids
or so... we ended up with... ready for this... 300 KIDS!!!! It was
unexpected but fantastic. The kids were so well behaved and we had alot of
fun. I was so proud of my 70+ group of kids! Red group all the way!

We spent a very relaxing weekend in the town of Rama at a monestary... it
was absolutely gorgeous... I think I have at least 50 pictures just of the
landscape! Ya know when you go on vacation and expect it to be paradise
and then you are kinda let down because it isn't as beautiful as you
imagined? Rama was all I imagined and more! It's a gorgeous relaxing
monestary settled in the middle of a valley surrounded by a gorgeous green
lake! At night you can hear the frogs chirping.... they sound like ducks!
It was a fabulous and relaxing weekend that allowed us to recoup from our
CRAZY week and prepare for another CRAZY week!

I am absolutely loving every second of my experience here and I know that
Bosnia now holds a very special place in my heart!

I am learning some new vocab words bit by bit... I know how to say more
than I know how to write... lol... but I am getting through the camps with
very little help from the interpreters! I am very proud lol!

Ok I apologize for the short correspondance but it is GROSSLY hot up
here... I will try to write again tomorrow because we are here for two
more nights! Yay! Limited long bus rides left!

I love you all and thank you so much for your love and support. Especially
thank you for the messages in the guest book! I really appreciate them and
I am always so happy to find a new one especially for me lol! If anyone
else wants to leave a message (wink wink nudge nudge) the website is
www.servanttrips.org and you can leave a message in the north team
guestbook!

I love you soooo much!


~*<3 Always*~
~*Alyssa*~



Advertisement



28th June 2007

Just saying Hi
Hi babe, You look great! Sounds like it is all going well. I bet you are doing a great job. I love reading about what you are doing. Thought I might have fractured my foot, but the Doctor said it is arthritus and I have an extra bone that is causing the pain. Feels better now and I will have something made to go in my shoes. Miss you!!! Love mom

Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.025s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb