City hopping!


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » East Flanders » Gent
September 14th 2007
Published: September 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

UNFAIR!UNFAIR!UNFAIR!

Nice Unrinal for men around town and its free! Where are the ones for Women?! though, we would need to add a doooooor......HAAAA!
Today, first went to Ghent....
Nice University town....Brugge was better though.
Not a lot of must sees and the Gothic buildings were right in the market place so it cant be missed ne.
Then went to the industrial design museum....had some pretty coool displays going on!!!! wanted to own like half of the stuff inside!!! like some wacky looking vaccum cleaner, oldold Siemens toaster oven...etc! haaaaaaa!

Then there werent other museums to see so I took the train back to Brugge, to visit the Chocolate Museum I missed last time!
It had a lot of history on cocoa...and how the different chocolates are made and stuff....pretty interesting=) but not as fun as I thought it would be ne....

DOne that and quickly took the train back to Ghent again to finish the unseen sights! haaaaa...just another few old buildings and stuff...

then, took the train back to Brussels this time to catch a Silent Movie with live music!
I didnt want to go back to the house too early since its my last night, so watched the 2015 show....
and I delibertate rushed for an earlier train to get to Brussels ...but this always happens...When you're in a
COOOOLCOOOOLCOOOOL

pretty cooool I think...
rush, things go SLOWER! and often DELAYS......ok, loads of delays in Belgium, but worst is, if they say its an IC train, then WTH is it doing stopping at all stops along the tracks?!?
so pissed and made me late..a 30 min ride became 1hour5mins!!!!!!!!!!!><

So ended up misssing the beginning of the show.....
It was a black and white Japanese Silent movie, with live piano.....very interesting! first time to see sth like this ne! took me a white to get whatz going on in the film.....a few good laughs out of it ne! Glad I made it to the show^^"

After that took the train back lu...it was my last night so they stayed up to chat with me.
and PITY I will miss a party on Saturday!! its huge and Bram's band is playing!!!! argh.......but then, I want to spend the weekend in Amsterdam with Carol...hopefully it will be fun...^^
I will return to Belgium probably just as a base to visit Luxembourg.................or should I do it from Germany....hummm that will happen after Oktoberfest anyways! haaaaa!
Now my plan completely changed.....gonna skip Hamburg and Hannover in Germany, Frankfurt for 2 days then off to Munich...gonna have
colourful?colourful?colourful?

houses in Ghent...
to backtrack back up to Berlin before I go off down to Austria!!!....argh...but I least I get to travel first class....haaaa!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Chocolate Museum!Chocolate Museum!
Chocolate Museum!

this was back in Brugges....Pretty elegant hats made of Chocolates!


Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0202s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb