Uruguay again - and Brussels


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » Brussels-Capital Region
June 17th 2008
Published: June 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Moving on from Buenos Aires actually meant going back to lovely Uruguay, to spend some last few days there with all the wonderful people I met here. Goodbyes are always sad, which is why I am not going to elaborate - only this much: I did consider staying here, for various reasons - lovely people, Candombe, Grappamiel, my spanish is better than my french, Boris the cat, Redes is great, my housemates are great....basically, I will miss being here.

But I considered only very briefly, because of course I have a whole variety of reasons to go back to Brussels - lovely people, organic food, belgian beer, improving my french, I love my job, FoEE is great, my housemates are great (although Susi moved out while I was gone...), the wheather is soooo much better (yes, it's summer in Brussels!), and I remember giving a promise to come back....and actually, I really did look forward to being back home again (and me calling Brussels "home" is a big step forward ;-) )

So here I am then - back home, back at work, and only starting to catch up again with everybody, and to catch up with my work e-mails (lost cause!). But happy being here.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0548s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb