Forgetfull!


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » Brussels-Capital Region » Brussels
October 17th 2009
Published: October 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Look up forgetfull in the English dictionary and there might be a picture of me, if there isn then somone should write to them and say that my picture needs to be added; granted you can find it with that spelling. I have now lost or forgotten, at various places, one of my lighters, swiss army knife, one of my chapsticks, passport, bottle of advil, and now to add to the list all of the posters that Ive bought along the way. DAMN! that last one really chapped my hide. The lost and found doesn open until Monday, so the soonest I can figure out if someone has been nice enough to leave it there is at the end of the weekend that has only just begun. I really havn been too upset with the things that Ive lost so far, but this one really put me over the edge. I ended up saving myself a lot of money on the hostle that Im at so, in lue of losing these posters I decided to take myself out to a nice lunch. It kinda helped. The food was really good, but the service was slow even for these people. Oh well, it was really busy. Not any reason to wait for half an hour for a check that I had already asked for.

It has been nice being in a city that I know though. At least Ive got that going for me. Not having to walk around with a city map has been nice.

Ive been reading a but-load though. I brought a 851 pg book with me and I think Ive only got a hundred or so pages left. I plan on finnishing the thing before I leave Europe. I don know it that will happen, but something to do. I never got my europass stamped so Im wondering if I should chance it and fudge one of the days and try to get to Chimay tomorrow, or somewhere in France. I would like to get across the border into France, but don know if I can swing it. Well see tomorrow.

Not much else going on, other than me fuming over my loss. Im gunna spend the rest of the day at the hostle drinking, mainly because it is so cheap, and other than that I really don have anything else to do.

Side note, its family day at the hostle and theres a bunch of children running around and all I want to do is trip them and laugh while they cry! Does that make me a bad person? No, thought not. Any of you would do the same in my position, well maybe.

If anyone is thinking of reading and don know what, pick up a copy of Cultural Amnesia by Clive James. If youve read all of the books written in that book stop there and go get yourself a Humanities degree because you damn well deserve one! If you e like me and know of these people but havn a clue beyond that, theres easily a years worth of reading there for you. Id rally to guess (finally a u where a u belongs!) that theres more than a years worth of reading. Ive come to realize that I don know enough about literature that Id like. I know what Ill be doing when I get back. I probably need to work on my writing skills while Im at it. Not that I write like a shit, but I could use some help. Brush it up a little. Especially with my big essay coming up and all. Meghan (no error in spelling here) watch out, your email box is about to get really full!

Yeah thats all for now. Oh I won be writing on this blog after the 20th because Ill be in California and theres really no use for this thing after that. SO, drink up these magnificent prose while you still can because theyll be gone in a few days.

-Kati

Advertisement



Tot: 0.243s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb